The Path of Kane
A spiked mace of black iron, crowned with a red stone of unknown quality.
Taken from Haszár Kamilla in the torture chambers of Náslodány Palace, the mace is embedded with one of the five stones of power the wanderers seek to bring an end to an evil stirring within the earth. It is believed that the stone was stolen from the Holy Lands during the second crusade. Records indicate that the mace, with the gem embedded atop its head, was first employed by Sir Johannes Kempler of the Teutonic knights against the heathen tribes of the Baltics in 1210. The weapon remained with the Kempler line for two centuries, vanishing from records after the destruction of the Teutonic Knights at the Battle of Grunwald, circa 1410.